Summit 2015 Registration Now Open to Professionals and Parents

The Help Group is pleased to invite professionals and parents to Summit 2015: Advances and Best Practices in Autism, Learning Disabilities and ADHD. A cutting edge conference, the Summit brings together nationally prominent experts in basic and applied research and evidence-based best practices in assessment, intervention and treatment.  Now in its 19th year, the annual  event is widely recognized for the scope, depth and caliber of its offerings, and a program that provides a rich, informative experience to its attendees.

The 1 ½-day educational conference will be held on Friday, October 23rd and Saturday, October 24th at the Skirball Cultural Center in Los Angeles.  Open to the public, the Summit offers 21 sessions designed for educators, clinicians/therapists, parents, and undergraduate and graduate students. Online registration is now available, with Super Early Bird discounts available until September 8.

First 5 California is the Major Sponsor and NBC4, Los Angeles and L.A. Parent are the Media Sponsors of Summit 2015. The  luncheon program will be hosted by multiple award winning NBC4 news anchor, Colleen Williams, and other special guests.

The conference is chaired by The Help Group President & CEO Dr. Barbara Firestone, UCLA Semel Institute Director Peter C. Whybrow, MD, and Robert M. Bilder, PhD, UCLA-Semel Institute Tennenbaum Center Director and Professor of Psychology, Psychiatry & Biobehavioral Sciences. This year’s featured keynote speakers  are Stephen Hinshaw, PhD; Lynn Koegel, PhD, CCC-SLP and Robert Koegel, PhD and Wendy Stone, PhD.

Presenters include: Alicia Bazzano, PhD, MD, MPH; Stefanie Bodison, OTD, OTR/L; Jason Bolton, PsyD; Lois Jean Brady, CCC-SLP; Wendy Chung, MD, PhD; Pamela Clark, MA; Ellis Crasnow, PhD; Alissa Ellis, PhD; Ted Hutman, PhD; Steve Lee, PhD, Philip Levin, PhD; Sandra Loo, PhD; Peter Mundy, PhD; Derek Ott, MD, Marian E. Williams, PhD and The Help Group – UCLA Autism Research Alliance: Elizabeth Laugeson, PsyD; Bruce Baker, PhD; Jan Blacher, PhD; Mirella Dapretto, PhD and Jeffrey Wood, PhD.

Continuing education credits are available for psychologists, occupational therapists, speech-language pathologists, social workers, therapists and behavior analyst practitioners through the appropriate accrediting organizations. Certificates of attendance will be provided to other professionals upon request at the conclusion of the day’s program.

For more information about the conference sessions and presenters and to register online, please visit