Summit 2014 Is Almost Here


We’re just days away from The Help Group Summit 2014: Advances and Best Practices in Autism, Learning Disabilities and ADHD, and you won’t want to miss it.  This year’s Summit will be held on Friday, October 17th and Saturday, October 18th at the Skirball Cultural Center in Los Angeles.  The cutting edge conference features 30 leading experts in basic and applied research and evidence-based best practices in assessment, intervention and treatment.  First 5 California and First 5 LA are Major Sponsors and NBC4, Los Angeles is the Media Sponsor of Summit 2014. Our luncheon program will be hosted by multiple award winning NBC4 news anchor, Colleen Williams.

The 1 ½-day educational conference is open to the public and offers 23 sessions designed for educators, clinicians/therapists, parents, and undergraduate and graduate students. It provides a rich, informative experience to its attendees. Continuing education credits will be provided to psychologists, speech-language therapists, social workers and therapists, occupational therapists and behavior analyst practitioners.

The conference is chaired by The Help Group President & CEO Dr. Barbara Firestone, UCLA Semel Institute Director Peter C. Whybrow, MD, and Robert M. Bilder, PhD, ABPP,UCLA-Semel Institute Tennenbaum Center Director and Professor of Psychology, Psychiatry & Biobehavioral Sciences. This year’s featured speakers are Catherine Lord, PhD – Autism Keynote; Stephen Hinshaw, PhD – ADHD Keynote and Jack M. Fletcher, PhD, ABPP – LD Keynote.

Presenters include: Jane Tavyev Asher, MD; Robert Accordino, MD, MSc; Bruce L. Baker, PhD; Jan Blacher, PhD; Cindy Cottier, MA, MEd, CCC-SLP; Pamela Crooke, PhD, CCC-SLP; Diane M. Danis, MD, MPH; Elisha Goldstein, PhD; Stefanie Goldstein, PhD; Patricia Herrera, MS; Elizabeth Laugeson, PsyD; Philip Levin, PhD; James McCraken, MD; David Miklowitz, PhD; Christine Wu Nordahl, PhD; Daniel Openden, PhD, BCBA-D; Karen L. Park, OTD, OTR/L, SWC, CLE; Carolina Peña-Ricardo, MD; Olga Solomon, PhD; Louis A. Vismara, MD; Donna M. Werling, PhD, NIMH NRSA Fellow; Jeffrey Wood, PhD.

To learn more about the conference, and register online, Click Here