John Nogawski, President, CBS Television Distribution, was the recipient of The Help Group 2011 Help Humanitarian Award presented at the Teddy Bear Ball on Monday, December 5.  Mr. Nogawski was honored in recognition of his outstanding philanthropic spirit and commitment to children with special needs. That same evening, The Help Group presented its Champion for Children Award to California Senate President pro Tem Darrell Steinberg and its Corporate Philanthropy Award to Microsoft Inc. The guests were treated to a speical performance when Brian Wilson, one of popular music’s most revered figures and influential composers, took to the stage.

The Gala Chairs included Julie Chen & Leslie Moonves along with co-chairs Nancy O’Dell & Keith ZubchevichLinda Bell Blue & Steven Blue, and Lissa & Ken Solomon.  O’Dell, co-host of Entertainment Tonight, also served as the emcee for the evening’s festivities.

Leave a Reply